Book now

Hotel Metropolitan Bologna

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 42 guests out of 42

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.4
    • Aspect and property quality 4.4
    • Room cleanliness 4.4
    • Room comfort 4
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.8
  • Service offered 4.5
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.7
    • Professionalism of employees 4.8
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.7
    • Quality of breakfast 3.9
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4.1
    • Property pictures 4
    • Room pictures 3.7
    • Available services 4
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.5

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (6) 4.3
  • Couple (26) 4.5
  • Couple with children (6) 4.6
  • Business traveller (2) 4.5
  • Group (2) 4.5
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 4 April 2017
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    John Hallenbeck (United Arab Emirates)Couple
  • 29 May 2016
    3.8 / 5 Good

    A) The room that we had (number 604) was just below a flat owned by individuals out of the hotel, and as isolation was very poor, we can live with them even in their toilets. So in other words, noisy room. Furthermore, there is no separation in our room between bedroom and toilets.
    B) Breakfast of poor quality (bread not good, fruits not ripe and no hot food, i.e. no scramble eggs or bacon).

    Fischer joel (France)Couple
  • 11 October 2015
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Bengt Magnusson (Sweden)Group
  • 10 September 2015
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Do something about the position of the showerhead

    Hector Maclean (Australia)Couple
  • 23 July 2015
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Michael Dunne (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 24 June 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Isabelle wilbrandt (Spain)Couple with children
  • 17 June 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Hotel très agréable. A la fois très simple et très confortable. Tous les équipements fonctionnent parfaitement, la salle de bains est grande bien agencée.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 25 July 2014
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel offered the best value for money accommodation from all six hotels during our Italy tour. Highly recommended.

    Marios - Cyprus (Cyprus)Couple
  • 23 June 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Our favorite hotel out of 5 we stayed in Italy. The apartments were amazing!! The service we received from the staff was over and beyond what we could have hoped for. Unbelievably helpful for EVERY request. Would not stay anywhere else in Bologna!!

    Elizabeth Swanson (United States)Couple
  • 7 June 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel Metropolitan in Bologna was a great place to stay. The staff were fantastic - friendly and professional. It is very convenient for bus and train stations and for the centre of the city. There is a very nice patio on the second floor which was not well advertised, but was a lovely place to sit and read between sight seeing and going out to eat in the evenings. I can thoroughly recommend it. We were there for a family wedding - unfortunately one of my sons couldn't get a room because it was full up. He stayed in a nearby, more expensive hotel, and was envious of the excellent service we received compared to his hotel.

    Kathryn Pink (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 2 May 2014
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Osmo Soininvaara (Finland)Couple
  • 15 April 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ottimo l'aspetto di prossimità al centro, la zona centrale, il personale molto cortese e disponibile, la colazione ricca e varia.
    Lo consiglio!

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 5 February 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    My only request would be a better quality of toiletries. The shampoo is not of great quality and there was no conditioner. That would be all.

    Carlos federico vidal (United States)Couple
  • 14 November 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Vincent Kammerer (France)Couple
  • 18 August 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Alfonso Gomez (Spain)Couple with children
  • 24 July 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Stephen Lungaro Mifsud (Malta)Couple
  • 9 July 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The stay at this hotel was a very good and pleasant one. It was very enjoyable and will return to the place in the very near future

    Anabel Sciriha (Malta)Couple
  • 18 June 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    The lady at reception was excellent, very helpful and very knowledgable and very good english

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 June 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Harald Gress (Germany)Couple
  • 2 May 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Mariann Nemec (Canada)Couple
  • 16 April 2013
    4.1 / 5 Good

    The only comment we have is that we were disappointed with the coffee served at the hotel.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 December 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 3 December 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    This was a delightful hotel, and we enjoyed staying there.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 September 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Mona olander (Sweden)Couple
  • 14 June 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Renate Hahner (Germany)Business traveller
  • 16 February 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Poland)Couple
  • 12 January 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Serrano Manuel (France)Couple
  • 30 December 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 27 December 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Tzur Nathan (Israel)Couple
  • 9 December 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Ester Argemi (Spain)Couple
  • 25 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    They were so kind and gentle....The appartments are awsome ...kids were so happy ...they though we were living in a beautiful dream..... We will recomand the hotel because all is excellent...Thank you again and hope to come again soon.

    Simone Cassar (Malta)Couple with children
  • 17 October 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Kieran Condon (Ireland)Single traveller
  • 26 August 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Mangel: kein Stadtplan in dem die vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten Bolognas beschrieben sind

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 31 July 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Sonia boursicot (Netherlands)Couple
  • 26 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Vraiment un merveilleux séjour. Tout était parfait ! Merci.

    Fabrice Gardin (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 3 July 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    The entire staff was super. The stafff offered us an upgrade to a junior suite on their patio. This was very nice of the hotel since they knew by my e-mail my wife and I would be celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary in Bologna. Very comnfortable room. Great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

    David Hurtig (United States)Couple
  • 25 May 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Just a little noisy!!!

    Anonymous (France)Couple with children
  • 5 August 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 28 July 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    The only negative was the single room size is very small, and the bed, extremely small and uncomfortable. On the positive the bathroom was very clean, airconditioning great, breakfast great, and the hotel reception very accommodating.

    Anonymous (New Zealand)Single traveller
  • 25 May 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Brazil)Single traveller
  • 13 May 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    La camera singola è un po piccola, ma lo sapevo dalle foto. Per il resto tutto perfetto, ci tornerei

    Ana (Italy)Single traveller
  • 23 March 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller

Give us your Feedback